The website of Chelmsford Conservative Councillors Group

To increase the size of text being displayed, or to change to black and white text to improve readability, please click on the little man at the right of the page.

Click again when you’re finished to make the menu disappear again.

open all | close all
The City of Chelmsford's New Logo

Confusingly, the residents of Chelmsford Borough are represented by several Members of Parliament:

Saffron Walden

including Boreham, Broomfield and Writtle

Residents in the north of Chelmsford Borough, including the Walthams are represented by Sir Alan Haselhurst.

His website can be found here.

And Saffron Walden Conservatives here.


Residents in Central Chelmsford, are represented by Simon Burns MP.

His website can be accessed here.

And the Chelmsford Constituency Party here.

Maldon and East Chelmsford

including South Woodham Ferrers

Residents in Maldon and East Chelmsford, which includes the Hanningfields, Rettendon and Runwell, Stock and Margaretting, and South Woodham Ferrers are represented by John Whittingdale OBE MP.

His website can be accessed here.

And the Maldon Constituency Conservative Association website here.


And the MEP that represenst Chelmsford Borough is:

Geoffrey Van Orden MBE MEP.

Geoffrey Van Orden’s website can be found here.